Only public institutions are listed

Australian Institute of Marine Science (Townsville, QLD)
CSIRO Land and Water (Floreat, WA)
James Cook University (Douglas, QLD)
Monash University (Melbourne, VIC)
Southern Cross University (Lismore, NSW)
The University of Western Australia (Perth, WA)
University of Adelaide (Adelaide, SA)
University of Canberra (Canberra, ACT)
University of Queensland (South Brisbane, QLD)
University of Technology of Sydney (NSW)
University of Western Sydney (NSW)


ACIB (Austrian Centre of Industrial Biotechnology, Vienna)
Medical University of Graz
University of Graz (Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz)
University of Technology Graz (TU Graz)
University of Vienna


Université de Mons
University of Antwerp
University of Brussels (VUB)
University of Ghent


Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC)
Athabasca University
Brock University
Fisheries and Oceans (DFO)
Institut Maurice-Lamontagne
McGill University
McMaster University
Mount Allison University
Ryerson University
The University of British Columbia
Université Laval
University of Calgary
University of Lethbridge
University of Manitoba
University of Saskatchewan
University of Waterloo


Universidad Federico Santa Maria, Valparaiso


South Korea
Korean Institute of Ocean Science & Technology (KIOST)


Aarhus University
Technical University of Denmark (DTU)
University of Copenhagen
University of Southern Denmark


Centre Hospitalier et Universitaire de Poitiers
Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS)
Ecole Nationale des Trauvaux Publics de L'Etat
University Amiens
University Bordeaux
University Brest
University Caen
University Limoges
University Montpellier
University Paris 6
University Reims
University Toulouse


The Aalto University
University of Turku


Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research (Bremerhaven)
EMBL Heidelberg
Geisenheim Research Center (Forschungsanstalt Geisenheim)
GEOMAR Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel
GKSS Research Centre (Gesthacht)
Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research (UFZ Magdeburg, Leipzig)
Helmholtz Centre Geesthacht
Helmholtz Centre Potsdam
Jacobs University Bremen
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Leibniz Center for Tropical Marine Ecology (ZMT Bremen)
Leibniz Institute for Baltic Sea Research
Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg (MLU)
Max-Planck-Institute for Marine Microbiology (MPI Bremen)
Osnabrück University of Applied Sciences
Reutlingen University
Rheinmain University of Applied Sciences
University of Aachen (RWTH)
University of Bremen
University of Cologne
University of Erlangen
University of Freiburg
University of Gießen
University of Göttingen
University of Hamburg
University of Kiel
University of Koblenz-Landau
University of Oldenburg
University of Rostock
University of Stuttgart
University of Ulm


Great Britain
Aberystwyth University
Centre for Ecology and Hydrology (CEH)
Newcastle University
Queen's University Belfast
Scottish Association for Marine Science (SAMS)
Swansea University
The University of Birmingham
University of Aberdeen
University of Bath
University of Cambridge
University of Edinburgh
University of Exeter
University of Glasgow
University of Manchester
University of Nottingham
University of Southhampton


Greenland Climate Research Centre


University of Hongkong


Dublin City University
National University of Ireland (Galway)
Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland


Bar-Ilan University
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Ruppin Academic Center
University of Haifa
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem


University of Padova
University of Palermo
University of Siena


Gunma University
Hirosaki University
Institute for Molecular Science (IMS)
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC)
Kindai University
Kyoto Institute of Technology
Kyoto University
Kyushu Institute of Technology
Meiji University
Nagasaki University
Nagoya University
National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS)
National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)
Nigata University of Pharmacy and Applied Life Sciences
Osaka University
Rikkyo University
The University of Tokyo
Tokyo Institute of Technology
Waseda University


Latvian Institute of Ecology


National University of Malaysia


Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México


The Netherlands
Delft University of Technology (TU Delft)
Netherlands Institute of Ecology (NIOO)
Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research (NIOZ)
University of Amsterdam
University of Groningen
University of Twente


New Zealand
Leigh Marine Laboratory
University of Auckland


NTNU Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim
University of Stavanger
University of Tromsø


Sultan Qaboos University


Jagiellonian University, Krakow


University of Lisbon


Nanyang Technological University


University of Ljubljana


South Africa
Mangosuthu University of Technology


University of Alcalá
University of Valladolid (UVa)


Linköpings Universitet
Linnaeus University
Lund University
Stockholm University
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (Uppsala)
University of Gothenborg
Uppsala University


EAWAG Kastanienbaum
ETH Zurich
Uniklinik Balgrist
University of Basel
University of Geneva
University of Lausanne
University of Zurich


Arizona State University (Tempe, AZ)
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BM)
Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences (East Boothbay, ME)
California State University (Chico, CA)
Colby-Sawyer College (New London, NH)
Colorado State University (Fort Collins, CO)
Duke University (Beaufort, NC)
East Tennessee State University (Johnson City, TN)
Emory University (Atlanta, GA)
Florida State University (Tallahassee, FL)
Georgia Institute of Technology (Atlanta, GA)
Hampton University (Hampton, VA)
Johns Hopkins University (Baltimore, MD)
La Sierra University (Riverside, CA)
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (Berkeley, CA)
Michigan State University (East Lansing, MI)
Mississippi State University (Mississippi State, MS)
Moss Landing Marine Labs
Mote Marine Laboratory (Sarasota, FL)
NASA Ames Research Center (Moffett Field, CA)
Northeastern University (Boston, MA)
Northwestern University (Chicago, IL)
Princeton University (Princeton, NJ)
Purdue University (West Lafayette, IN)
Stony Brook University (Stony Brook, NY)
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi (TX)
The University of Akron (Akron, OH)
The University of Southern Mississippi (Ocean Springs, MS)
The University of Oklahoma (Norman, OK)
University of Alaska Anchorage
University of Alberta (Edmonton, AB)
University of California (Santa Barbara, CA)
University of Colorado at Boulder (Boulder, CO)
University of Florida (Gainesville, FL)
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (Champaign, IL)
University of Illinois at Chicago (IL)
University of Louisville (Louisville, KY)
University of Maryland (Solomons, MD)
University of Minnesota Duluth (Duluth, MN)
University of Montana (Missoula, MT)
University of Minnesota (Minneapolis, MN)
University of Wisconsin Madison (Madison, WI)
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee (Milwaukee, WI)
Villanova University (Villanova, PA)
Walla Walla University (WA)
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution WHOI (Woods Hole, MA)

Would you like to stay informed?